Change Location × Anchorage

    Recent Locations

      Alaska Concealed Carry Class Women Only in Anchorage

      • Alaska Concealed Carry Class Women Only Photo #1
      1 of 1
      March 10, 2018

      Saturday  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

      8681 Old Seward Highway
      Anchorage, Alaska 99515

      • No Performers Listed
      Alaska Concealed Carry Class Women Only

      You can register for classroom-only instruction, shooting practice at the range, or both segments for comprehensive handgun training.

      Classroom time: 10am - 1pm

      Classroom venue: Sportsman's Warehouse

      Range practice time: 1:30pm - 3pm

      Range venue*: Matanuska Valley Sportsman Range (bring $20 cash per registrant if including range training with your class)
      *This may change due to availability, in which case you will be notified of whichever range we switch to.

      Handgun rental, 25 rounds of ammo, and eye/ear protection are included for your use at the range!

      Completion of the classroom portion will qualify you for an Arizona non-resident CCW permit without range time. With range time included, the full 5-hour course will qualify you for a Florida non-resident CCW permit. Both of these permits are honored in over 30 states INCLUDING Alaska. You do not need an Alaska permit in addition to either of these. Click here to view what states honor these permits
      A special firearms course with extended range time, for women only. That means there will never be any male students present at classes!

      This comprehensive course is split into two segments: classroom instruction and shooting practice at the range.

      Classroom Instruction - Introduction to Firearms Law and Handgun Safety
      Classroom instruction is 3 hours long and will qualify you for a non-resident Arizona concealed carry permit, as well as your home state permit in selected class locations where noted.

      Classroom topics include:

      Handgun Safety
      Anatomy of Handguns
      Practical Application
      Fundamentals of Operation
      Safe Storage and Maintenance
      Firearms Law - Use and Ownership
      Range Time - Practice Makes Perfect
      Shooting practice at the range is 1.5 hours long, and includes handgun rental, 25 rounds of ammo, and eye/ear protection. Your instructor will work with you on the range to help you achieve greater proficiency. Range time by itself will not qualify you for any concealed carry permits, but is great if you already have your permit and want to improve your shooting technique.

      Completion of both the classroom and shooting portions is required to qualify for some state permits, and will be noted accordingly. Residents of any state can complete both portions to qualify for a non-resident Florida permit, which is honored in even more states and good for 7 years. Completing the entire course will also better equip you to protect yourself against violent crime!

      Cost: Payment required - 84.95 to 183.95

      Categories: Outdoors & Recreation

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT Alaska Concealed Carry Class Women Only