Change Location × Anchorage

    Recent Locations

      Alaska Concealed Carry Class in Anchorage


      • Alaska Concealed Carry Class Photo #1
      1 of 1
      February 23, 2018

      Friday   5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

      8681 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99515
      Anchorage, Alaska 99515

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      Alaska Concealed Carry Class

      Classroom venue: Sportsman's Warehouse

      Range venue*: Matanuska Valley Sportsman Range (bring $20 cash per registrant)
      This may change due to availability, in which case you will be notified of whichever range we switch to.

      IMPORTANT: due to the 12-hour training requirement for this permit, each class is split into 2 days (Friday, and Saturday)

      Friday class time: 5pm - 9pm
      Saturday class time: 9am - 5pm
      The date you select to register for with the date picker below is the first day of your 2-day class. You must attend both sessions to fulfill your training requirements.
      12 hours over 2 Days (Fri-Sat) / Preregistration required (range fee not included in class price)

      Must be 21 years old or older (or turn 21 within 12 months of taking the class)

      Part 1 of this course covers Alaska firearm laws and proper handling of firearms.
      Part 2 of this course is spent on live fire at the range. You must score at minimum of 70% on your 36-round live-fire drill to qualify.
      The course concludes with a short written exam. Completion of the course will qualify you to apply for your Alaska Concealed Handgun Permit.

      Important: bring these items to your Alaska CHP class!
      Handgun
      At least 2 magazines or speed loaders (3 is preferable)
      Hip Holster appropriate for range use, a solid non collapsible belt holster. Please, no Blackhawk Serpa holsters.
      Magazine holder
      Sturdy Belt
      Pants with belt loops (especially ladies)
      Eye and ear protection (electronic is preferred)
      150 rounds range ammo
      Appropriate clothing for weather (we shoot outside, rain or shine)
      Water bottle and lunch on range day
      Billed ball cap
      If you cannot find a holster for your gun there are a couple of people locally who will make you one with varied lead time:

      Frost Modular Systems LLC frostmodularsystems.com 907-351-3377
      Bugout Custom Holsters (Wasilla) bugoutcustomholsters.com 907-775-9150
      Other Information:

      New permit cost: 94.25 dollars
      Permit renewal fee: 25 dollars

      Cost: Payment required - 219.95

      Categories: Outdoors & Recreation | Sports

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT Alaska Concealed Carry Class